Blog

  • Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #31

    Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #31

    Welcome to the thirty-first edition of InkLocation’s Top 10 Tattoos of the week!

    As usual, if you see an awesome tattoo that was completed during the next week – send it through to [email protected]klocations.com or tag us @inklocations #inklocations to get it in the running to be featured in next weeks edition!

    (more…)

  • Hamsa Tattoos – Meaning and Ideas

    Hamsa Tattoos – Meaning and Ideas

    In Hebrew and Arabic languages Hamsa means ‘five’. This symbolizes the five fingers on a hand and the five senses that humans have. The Hamsa symbol is a beautiful artistic rendering of a hand which often encompasses an eye in it’s palm or other symbols which represent protection. These days a lot of people have permanent Hamsa Tattoos decorated for individual wards of protection and also as a symbol of good luck. It can also known as the hand of Fatima, the hand of Mary or the hand of Miriam depending on the religion.

    (more…)

  • Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #30

    Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #30

    Welcome to the thirtieth edition of InkLocation’s Top 10 Tattoos of the week!

    This week features Илья Фоминых (@ilya_fom_43), Angelo Nicolella (@angelo_nicolella), Ben Thomas (@benthomasart), Dave Paulo (@davepaulo_tattooartist), Elvin Yong (@elvintattoo), Kuba Packo (@kuba_packo_smola), Samuel Potucek (@samuel_tukabel), Vid Blanco (@vidblancotattoo), Valentina Ryabova (@val_tatboo), Vid Blanco (@vidblancotattoo) and Yomico Moreno (@yomicoart).

    (more…)

  • Perth Tattoo Artists

    Perth Tattoo Artists – A Guide to Tattoos Artists and Studios in Perth

    This is the ultimate guide to the best tattoo artists and studios in Perth along with all the information you need to know about anything tattoo related including the Perth Tattoo Expo and cosmetic tattoos.

    (more…)

  • Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #29

    Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #29

    Welcome to the twentyninth edition of InkLocation’s Top 10 Tattoos of the week!

    This week features Alex Wright (@thealexwright), Antonina Troshina (@_rostra_), Den Yakovlev (@den_yakovlev), Deran Hall (@deranhall), Greg Nicholson (@evilkolors), Joe Frost (@hellomynamesjoe), Matt Jordan (@mattjordantattoo), Robert Ekman (@robertekmantattoo), Rodrigo Kalaka (@rodrigokalaka), Vid Blanco (@vidblancotattoo).

    (more…)

  • Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #28

    Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #28

    Welcome to the twentyeighth edition of InkLocation’s Top 10 Tattoos of the week!

    This week features Andrzej Niuniek Misztal (@niuniekrock), Charles Huurman (@charlyhuurman), Jay Muirhead (@jayyym), Jessica Svartvit (@jessicasvartvit), London Reese (@londonreese), Piotr Deadi Dedel (@piotrdedel), Sergey Butenko (@butenko_serik), Thomas Carli Jarlier (@thomascarlijarlier), Tony Donaire (@tdonaire) and Yomico Moreno (@yomicoart).

    (more…)

  • Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #27

    Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #27

    Welcome to the twentyseventh edition of InkLocation’s Top 10 Tattoos of the week!

    This week features Alexander Yanitskiy (@alexanderyanitskiy), Chico Morbene (@chicomorbene), Damian Gorski (@gorskytattoos), Eugene Knysh (@levgen_eugeneknysh), Jesse Rix (@jesse_rix), Kris Busching (@buschingtattoo), Pedro Acosta (@pedrotattoovz), Phil Garcia (@philgarcia805), Tymur Denysenko (@tymurdenysenko) and Valentina Ryabova (@val_tatboo).

    (more…)

  • Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #26

    Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #26

    Welcome to the twentysixth edition of InkLocation’s Top 10 Tattoos of the week! Sorry for featuring a few artists a couple of weeks in a row, but some pieces are just too awesome to not post up.

    As usual, if you see an awesome tattoo you that was completed during the next week – send it through to [email protected] or tag us @inklocations #inklocations to get it in the running to be featured in next weeks edition!

    This week features Ben Klishevskiy (@ben_klishevskiy), Jun Cha (@juncha), Karol Rybakowski (@karolrybakowski), Mystik (@mystiktattoos), Nicklas Westin (@nicklaswestin), Q (@q_tattoos), Rich Pineda (@richiebon), Steve Butcher (@stevebutchertattoos), Timofey Nikulshin (@nikulshin) and Tony Nguyen (@inkfiend_tony) .

    (more…)

  • Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #25

    Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #25

    Welcome to the twentyfifth edition of InkLocation’s Top 10 Tattoos of the week!

    As usual, if you see an awesome tattoo you that was completed during the next week – send it through to [email protected] or tag us @inklocations #inklocations to get it in the running to be featured in next weeks edition!

    This week features Charles Huurman (@charlyhuurman), Eliot Kohek (@eliot.kohek), Felipe Rodrigues Fe Rod (@rodferod), Karol Rybakowski (@karolrybakowski), Matthew James (@matthewjamestattoo), Mystik (@mystiktattoos & @yung_chavo), Nikko Hurtado (@nikkohurtado), Robert Borbas (@grindesign), Sergio Sanchez (@sergiosanchezart) and Victor Chil (@victor_chil).

    (more…)

  • Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #24

    Top 10 Tattoos of the week – Edition #24

    Welcome to the twentyfourth edition of InkLocation’s Top 10 Tattoos of the week!

    As usual, if you see an awesome tattoo you that was completed during the next week – send it through to [email protected] or tag us @inklocations #inklocations to get it in the running to be featured in next weeks edition!

    This week features Boris (@boristattoo), Damon Holleis (@damon_tattoos), Daniel Rocha (@danielrochatat2), Dointats_bj (@dointats_bj), Dylan Weber (@dylanwebertattoos), Eugene Knysh (@levgen_eugeneknysh), Khan (@khantattoo), Mark Wosgerau (@markwosgerau), Phil Garcia (@philgarcia805) and Yomico Moreno (@yomicoart).

    (more…)